Flexibility…

Hola! And Good Afternoon. I’m writing this piece on the flight back to the U.S. after being in Barcelona for a week. And what a week it has been. From day one when we arrived in Barcelona, we were met with nothing but nice and helpful people. Some of the best architecture. The food was excellent and the wine…wow!

However, getting BCN during our connection at London-Heathrow was a bit of an ordeal. Let me explain. Anyone that has flown overseas understands that each airport has its own security measures. LHR is one of the strictest airports you can go through. Well, our bags didn’t make it through the initial screening process because of excessive liquids and “unknown” products. Of course all of these same items were good getting through CLT security.

Needless to say, we were stuck at security for our connection for over an hour sorting it out and then to make matters worse I had to head back out the airport to re-check the bag so it could transport the liquids at the price of €60. While I could have been upset, I wasn’t. I knew it would all work out in the end. I waited in the UK Customs line for 30 minutes to get back to the main hub and back to where British Airways was located. I swear I sprinted all over Heathrow in my infrared Jordan 6s. LOL

With everything taken care of, I got back to the gate in time and we made our flight. Adjustments made. Flexibility in play. Things happen. And we had to flexible. I didn’t sweat the small stuff. I just rolled with it.

And that’s how business is. Things and circumstances will get thrown at us but we have to be flexible. Take it as it comes. And keep it moving. Our businesses depend on our leadership ability and our methods of adaptation. We must roll with the punches but punch back. Stay in the fight. Until we reach our final destination, checked luggage and all.

Have an awesome day and start to your new year!

Cheers.

Keith Cradle

Leave a Reply

