Friends…

Happy Friday! The sun is shining and it’s the beginning to the proverbial weekend.

Friends. How many of us have them? A phrase we use often and even made popular by prolific old school rap group “Whodini.” Friends. The ones you can depend on. Friends. Such a simple word but complex to the touch. Friends. They come and go. Some stay for a lifetime. Friends.

I can say that I am truly blessed and lucky to have a bevy of great friends. Some near and some far. Some I talk too on a regular basis, some maybe just once a month or less. But deep down, I can honestly say I have a great group of men and women that I can call a “friend.” Well, what does that exactly mean? It means when life is good, they are there rooting me on and applauding my efforts [and vice versa]. It also means when things are bad, they are there supporting, encouraging and lifting me up [and vice versa]. My life line is my family and friends. Without them, I would be where I am today. I thank God for Him placing some phenomenal people in my life at all the right times in my life. Friends.

Friends. This simple concept translates to your nonprofit development and growth plans. Friends. How many of them do you have? Do your “friends” support the vision, mission, and values of your company? Do they donate time/talent/treasure to the organization? Do they speak well about the programs you do? Do they refer people to you? Friends. The ones you can depend on. So take a moment to assess the level and types of friends you have in and around your business. It can tell you a whole lot about where and when the support will come. Friends. Let’s be…

Have an awesome weekend!

Cheers.

Keith Cradle

Leave a Reply

